Annual General Meeting 2015

The 51st Annual General Meeting of Skegness Musical Theatre Company will be held on Wednesday 3 June, at 7.00 pm, at Rotherwood, Drake Road, Skegness.  All members are welcome to attend.

To ensure the continued success of our society, it is important to have new involvement on the committee.  This is your opportunity to get involved in the running of your society; if you wish to stand for election please find yourself a proposer and seconder, and let the secretary know.  You can also be nominated on the night.


The following positions are elected annually.  Even if the current incumbents are available for re-election, there is no reason why you shouldn’t put your name forward.

President:  John Turner is available for re-election

Chairman:  Jo Fitzwilliams is available for re-election

Vice Chairman:  Marino Jackson is available for re-election

Treasurer:  Richard Hall is standing down from this position, but Sabrina Horton is available for election

Secretary:  Sandra Colman is available for re-election (for one last year)


Committee members are elected for two years:

Trevor Fenton was elected in 2014 and has one year left to run.

Mandy Baron and Liz Burbridge were elected in 2013, so their two year term expires this year.  They are both available for re-election.

Sabrina Horton has served two years on the committee, but if elected will move to the post of treasurer.

This leaves a vacancy for a two year term on the committee:  please think carefully about offering your services – you would be made very welcome!


We hope to see you all at the AGM:  please let the secretary know if you are able to attend, or offer your apologies as necessary.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>